First, a few words of explanation: If you haven't noticed, this webcomic is usually done in Finnish. I wanted, however, to do the following two episodes in English. I felt that the tone of the episodes required this - my dear readers can judge the outcome. If you find horrific grammar errors, I'm the one to blame...

To non-Finnish speakers (that is, most of the world populace): Title of the comic, "Irtopäät", translates as loose/spare heads. If I decide to do it in English someday, I'll probably just call it "Heads" as it sounds nicer. Set-up is simple, main characters are the talking voice and the somewhat tragic and hilarous hero, brave little head.

To my Finnish readers - I will return to "normal" after these two episodes.

I would like to make two dedications. First, to my dear friend S. for sharing her time and resources with me, for encouraging me when I had doubts and for entertaining me with her stories during those long houres at work. Thank you for spending SJ2008 with me - you-know-what is in the cabin. Second, most respectfully, to mr. Isaacs, one the most inspiring actors of our times.

1664413.jpg